Alvas Showroom Events

Loading Events

The Mighty Cash Cats show covers all six decades of Johnny Cash’s music including fun Johnny and June duets. On January 28, 2023, they were inducted into The California Music Hall of Fame in a ceremony hosted by William, “Captain Kirk”, Shatner. Endorsed by The Cash Family, The Mighty Cash Cats have toured in the USA, Europe, and Israel, plus were featured on the German TV series, “RTL Punkt12.” Leticia, the “June Carter” in the band, also performs a medley of Linda ‘Ronstadt’s greatest hits. When June Carter went on maternity leave, Linda Ronstadt went on tour with Johnny Cash.

The LA Times called their show “Wonderful”, The Pasadena Weekly, “An International Sensation”, LA Examiner, “Just Like Johnny and June”, “Salt Lake City Tribune; “As Close As You Can Get to the Real Thing” The Jerusalem Post wrote, “The Audience Thought Johnny Cash Returned to the Bandstand”, and The Ventura Star, “the Best Johnny Cash Tribute.”

During the show you will hear Johnny’s hits like “Walk The Line”, “Folsom Prison Blues”, “Ring of Fire”, “A Boy Named Sue”, “Orange Blossom Special”, “Cocaine Blues”, “Ghost Riders In the Sky”, and Johnny and June duets like “Jackson” and “It Aint Me Babe” and more…

Performer Names/Instruments:
Michael Jay – Lead Vocals, Guitar, Harmonica
Leticia Blumette – Lead Vocals, Bass
Olivia Winslow – Guitar, Background Vocals
Tim MacDonald – Drums

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!


Go to Top